Friday, July 20, 2018
News: Page (1) of 1 - 03/14/12 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page facebook
Winners of Bancroft Prize for history revealed
3 winners of this year's Bancroft Prize for history revealed by Columbia University
By The Associated Press

NEW YORK (AP) ' Anne F. Hyde, Daniel T. Rodgers and Tomiko Brown-Nagin have been revealed as the three winners this year of the coveted Bancroft Prize for history.

Hyde, a professor at Colorado College, won for her "Empires, Nations, and Families: A History of the North American West, 1800-1860."

Rodgers, who teaches at Princeton University, won for "Age of Fracture." Brown-Nagin, a professor at the University of Virginia Law School, won for "Courage to Dissent: Atlanta and the Long History of the Civil Rights Movement."

There were 175 books nominated that were considered for the 2012 prize, which is administered by Columbia University. Winners will be presented with their awards, which includes a $10,000 prize, next month.

Page: 1


Our Privacy Policy --- About The U.S. Daily News - Contact Us - Advertise With Us - Privacy Guidelines